Prof Andrew Futter

Principal investigator

Dr Cameron Hunter

Research Associate

Dr Olamide Samuel

Research Associate

Dr Francesca Silvestri
Research Associate

Dr Benjamin Zala

International expert, ANU

Ludovica Castelli

doctoral researcher

Ludovica Castelli is a Doctoral Researcher at the University of Leicester within the ERC-funded project ‘The Third Nuclear Age’

Steph Collins

Project Administrator

Steph is based at the University of Leicester

Dr Bleddyn Bowen

Project Associate / Lecturer in International Relations

Bleddyn is an academic expert in space warfare and astropolitics, and the author of War in Space: Strategy, Spacepower, Geopolitics, published by Edinburgh University Press.

Dr James Johnson

Project Associate / Lecturer in Strategic Studies

James is a Lecturer in Strategic Studies in the Department of Politics and International Relations at the University of Aberdeen. James is also a Non-Resident Fellow at the University of Leicester and a Mid-Career Cadre with the Center for Strategic Studies (CSIS) Project on Nuclear Issues.

Dr Clare Stevens

Project Associate / Teaching Fellow

Clare is an expert in cybersecurity politics and the contemporary security issues of digital technologies in international security. Her current research interests concern government secrecy in cyber operations, and putting them into historical and grand strategic context.

Lord Des Browne

Chair of the Project Advisory Board

Dr Benoît Pelopidas

Project Advisory Board

Benoît is the founding director of the “Nuclear Knowledges” program at Sciences Po (CERI) (formerly chair of excellence in security studies) and an affiliate of the Center for International Security and Cooperation (CISAC) at Stanford University

Dr Vipin Narang

Project Advisory Board

Vipin is the Frank Stanton Professor of Nuclear Security and Political Science and member of the Security Studies Program at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Shatabhisha Shetty

Project Advisory Board

Shata is Director of the APLN and Co-Founder and Former Deputy Director of the European Leadership Network

Dr James Acton

Project Advisory Board

James Acton holds the Jessica T. Mathews Chair and is co-director of the Nuclear Policy Program at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace.

Professor Paul Bracken

Project Advisory Board

Paul Bracken is Professor of Management and Political Science at Yale

Dr Raji Pillai Rajagopalan

Project Advisory Board

Dr Rajeswari (Raji) Pillai Rajagopalan is the Director of the Centre for Security, Strategy and Technology (CSST) at the Observer Research Foundation, New Delhi. 

Professor Keir Leiber

Project Advisory Board

Keir Lieber is Director of the Center for Security Studies and Security Studies Program, and Professor in the School of Foreign Service and Department of Government at Georgetown University.